Glad to be on board!

Thanks very much for allowing me to participate in a course that’s really beeen part of my life through seminary study at Trinity (then ELTS); graduate work at Union, Richmond, where the biblical program is in both testaments; 40 years of parish ministry and several years of chairing the DE-MD Synod study group in an interfaith Christian-Jewish dialogue program sponsored by the Institute of Christian Jewish Studies in Baltimore (Dr. Rick Carlson has been a resource consultant for the Institute.)  Even more basic: the interest is in my genes with a father who is Jewish and a Lutheran mother.  What’s not in my genes is technological expertise, and I thank Dr. Hoffman for getting me “blogged in.”  I also thank him for his kind introductory remarks; but for the sake of academic integrity I need at the outset to correct one error: my degree from Union is a Th. M. (Master of Biblical Theology), not a Ph.D.

More recently, I was Sadie Pounder’s intern supervisor last year, a thoroughly delightful experience – at least for me!  I regret missing her chapel sermon on Monday; I hear she did beautifully.  Dave Kaplan

Published in: on September 21, 2007 at 2:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://otinnt2007ltsg.wordpress.com/2007/09/21/glad-to-be-on-board/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

